North Africa

The Maghreb is a major region of north Africa that consists primarily of the countries today known as Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Libya and Mauritania. Excluding Egypt, the region includes a large portion of the Sahara desert.

Items from Chad and Sudan are included here as well.

See also Middle East